Caribbean Rheumatology Conference 2017
May 4th - 6th, 2017

Caribbean Rheumatology Conference 2017


The Caribbean Rheumatology Conference committee worked hard to put together an outstanding scientific programme. The 2017 Conference offered the best in continuing education for Rheumatologists and allied health professionals working in the field across the Caribbean.


Click Here to Review Programme
Michelle Petri, MD, MPH
Keynote Speaker

Michelle Petri, M.D. is a Professor of Medicine at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine. She attended medical school at Harvard University and fulfilled her internal medicine residency at the Massachusetts General Hospital. In addition, she completed two fellowship programs at the University of California, San Francisco in allergy and immunology and rheumatology. Dr. Petri is the Director of the Hopkins Lupus Cohort, a longitudinal study of morbidity and mortality in systemic lupus erythematosus, and Co-Director of the Hopkins Lupus Pregnancy Center.

Grace C. Wright, MD, PhD, FACR
Keynote Speaker

Grace C. Wright, MD, PhD is a clinical associate professor of medicine and attending rheumatologist at the New York University (NYU) Langone Medical Center in New York City. Dr. Wright received her undergraduate degree at Barnard College, Columbia University, graduating magna cum laude in 1983, and earned her medical and doctorate degrees at NYU School of Medicine in 1990. She completed an internship and residency in internal medicine and a fellowship in rheumatology at the NYU Medical Center. Dr. Wright has research and clinical interests in the management and treatment of Rheumatoid arthritis and other rheumatic diseases, Osteoporosis, and Systemic Lupus Erythematosus. She has served as a principal or co-principal investigator of several clinical trials. She is a founding member and President of the Association of Women in Rheumatology and is a fellow and member of the American College of Rheumatology.


Our Board of Directors 2021-2024


Previous Executive

President - Dr. Amanda King
Vice President - Dr. Cindy Flower
Treasurer - Dr. Lynda Tilluckdharry
Secretary - Dr. Sharon Dowell

Other directors were 

Dr. Nicole Johnson, Dr. / Prof. Eon Nigel Harris and Dr. Vincent Nwosa

Caribbean Association for Rheumatology
Bay Medical Centre
P.O. Box GM712
Castries | Saint Lucia

send us a message